Volunteer Leadership

Our Church Council and Officers


Please hold the Church Council and these Officers in your prayers as they guide our ministry.
 Council Member Term Ends 
 Mark Gerhardt 2019 
 Charlie Enochs 2019 
 Clay Johsnon 2019
 Rick Burnight 2019 
 Debra Ayoub 2020 
 Kaska Watson
 Judy Haugen
 Brooke DeVaney
 Tim Stein

The Church Council typically meets on the third Sunday of each month after the 10:45 am service.


Caring for God’s Creation: The mission of this team is “to educate and motivate the congregation towards taking specific actions for the purpose of caring for God’s creation.”
Chairperson: Jeri Porter & Elaine Herrmann

Finance Team: This team supervises the drafting of the annual congregational budget, monitors expenditures, reviews insurance coverage, manages invested funds, keeps a monthly check on cash flow, examines the financial records of the congregation, and recruits and trains people who prepare the offerings for deposit in the bank.
Team Members - Karen Flint, Mark Gerhardt, Trixi Spinelli, Susan Wear, Sharon Collins, Bill Dawson

Outreach Team : The Outreach Team is responsible for reviewing benevolence requests and recommending organizations ShepHills should support as well as the recommended contribution amount each year. With your help, the Outreach Team hopes to find ways for Shepherd of the Hills congregants to show our love to our neighbors in need.
Chairperson: Norma Smith and Linda Roesle

Stewardship Team
The Stewardship Team provides strategic stewardship development guidance for resourcing the strategic goals of Shephills "Vision 2020"
Chairperson: Larry Wikelius, Members: Ronny Pinckard, Charlie Enochs, Fred Schleede, Trixi Spinelli, Bill Dawson, Pr. Candice & Pr. Tom

Worship and Arts Advisory Team: This team enhances our worship experience through planning our worship services around the themes of the various liturgical seasons of the church year.
Chairperson: Sharon Collins


Personnel Committee:
Mark Dennis, Megan Hansen, Mark Tate, Steve Freche and Larry Wikelius.

Butterfly Christian Preschool Board

The Butterfly Christian Preschool is an outreach program of our congregation for children 1 through 4 years of age. The school is in session from 9:00 to 1:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, with separate classes for each age group. Board members are elected by the Church Council from the congregational membership.
Chairperson: Nick Dertien

Endowment Board:
The Endowment Fund Board meets four times a year to oversee the investments and disbursements of the Endowment Fund for Benevolence. This Board is elected by, and reports to, the Church council with ratification of its election by the congregation.
Chairperson: Jase Auby
January 29, 2020